11			
	TETON COUNTY	STATE OF IDAHO	NOVEMBER 8, 2016
OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLO			ALLOT 08 Absentee
	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER VOTE BOTH SIDES	CANDIDATES FOR UNITED STATES OFFICES	CANDIDATES FOR LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OFFICES
21	To vote, fill in the oval (●) next to the candidate of your choice.	UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for One)	LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 32 STATE REPRESENTATIVE POSITION B
	To vote a "Write-in", fill in the oval next to the blank write-in line and write the	○ Mike Crapo (REP	(Vata for One)
	name of your choice on the blank write-in line.	○ Jerry Sturgill (DEM	
	If you make a mistake, request a new ballot from an election worker.	Ray J. Writz (CON	(WRITE-IN)
	CANDIDATES FOR UNITED STATES OFFICES	(WHI I E-IIV)	CANDIDATES FOR COUNTY OFFICES
ì	PRESIDENT (Vote for One)	REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS SECOND DISTRICT (Vote for One)	COUNTY COMMISSIONER SECOND DISTRICT 4 Year Term (Vote for One)
10	REPUBLICANDonald J. TrumpMichael R. Pence - VP	Jennifer Martinez (DEM	,
1 1	Presidential Electors: Layne Bangerter, Caleb Lakey, Jennifer Locke, Melinda Smyser	Mike Simpson (REP	,
12	○ INDEPENDENT Darrell L. Castle	 Anthony Tomkins (CON) 	
14	Scott N. Bradley - VP Presidential Electors: Rebecca Piblaiisto, Jenny Ray	(WRITE-IN)	(WRITE-IN)
	Paul Venable, Susan Venable DEMOCRATIC	CANDIDATES FOR LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OFFICES	COUNTY COMMISSIONER THIRD DISTRICT
	Hillary Rodham Clinton Timothy Michael Kaine - VP Presidential Electors: Diane Bilyeu, Jeanne Buell,	LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 32 STATE SENATOR	2 Year Term (Vote for One)
	Wendy Jaquet, Larry LaRocco	(Vote for One)	◯ Bob Heneage (DEM)
	Scott Copeland J.R. Myers - VP Presidential Electors:	Bob Fitzgerald (DEMMark R. Harris (REP	
	David W. Hartigan, Scott E. Hensler, Floyd W. Whitley, Raymond J. Writz		(WRITE-IN)
	O INDEPENDENT Rocky De La Fuente Michael Steinberg - VP	(WRITE-IN)	COUNTY SHERIFF (Vote for One)
54	Presidential Electors: James Drennon, Carol Engle, Rachel Hall, Shawn Pene	LÉGISLATIVE DISTRICT 32 STATE REPRESENTATIVE POSITION A	 Tony Liford (REP)
	 LIBERTARIAN Gary Johnson 	(Vote for One)	○ Lindsey Moss (DEM)
	Bill Weld - VP Presidential Electors: Mikel Hautzinger, Rob Oates, Cathy Smith, Dwight Zitek	Marc Gibbs (REP	(WRITE-IN)
	INDEPENDENT Evan McMullin Nathan Daniel Johnson - VP Presidential Electors:	(WRITE-IN)	PROSECUTING ATTORNEY (Vote for One)
	Valerie A. Jensen, Michael F. Johnson, John O. Parkes, Sherin G. Stark		O Billie Jean Siddoway (REP)
	O INDEPENDENT Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka - VP		Kathy Spitzer (DEM)
	Presidential Electors: Colby Jones, Chris Murray, Orenda Peterson, Riley Tidmarsh		(WRITE-IN)
	0	VOTE BOTH SIDES	
	(WRITE-IN)		
-		OFFICIAL STAMP BOX	T 0/0 2000 0 157
	08 Absentee		Typ:01 Seq:0008 Spl:01
_			

NONPARTISAN BALLOT	IDAHO CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT	TETON COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 401
JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT	HJR5	To Authorize and Empower the Board of Trustees of Teton County
TO SUCCEED JUSTICE Jim Jones (Vote for One)	"Shall Article III, of the Constitution of the State of Idaho be amended by the addition of a new Section 29, to	School District No. 401, Teton County, Idaho, To Levy a Supplemental Levy
Robyn BrodyCurt McKenzie	provide that the Legislature may review any administrative rule to ensure it is consistent with the legislative intent of the statute that the	Shall the Board of Trustees of Teton County School District No. 401 be authorized to levy a Supplemental
7th JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT MAGISTRATE Shall Magistrate Jason David Walker of Teton County of the 7th Judicial District	rule was written to interpret, prescribe, implement or enforce; to provide that, after review, the Legislature may approve or reject, in whole or in part, any rule as provided	Levy in the amount of \$3,100,000 per year for a period of two (2) years commencing with the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2017, for the purpose of maintaining and operating
be retained in office?	by law; and to provide that legislative approval or rejection of a rule is not subject to gubernatorial veto under Section 10, Article IV, of the Constitution of the State of Idaho?"	the schools of District No. 401, augmenting District employee positions, and updating technology, including equipment and software, all as provided in the resolution of the Teton School District No. 401 adopted
○ NO	○ YES	on August 8, 2016.
	○ NO	○ IN FAVOR OF authorizing
	Legislative Council's Statement of Meaning, Purpose, and Result to Be Accomplished	the levy in the amount of \$3,100,000 per year for two (2) years.
	The Legislature writes the laws of the state under which the state agencies adopt agency rules. By statute, agencies make rules that only	AGAINST authorizing the levy in the amount of \$3,100,000 per year for two (2) years.
	interpret and implement these laws, and the legislature reserves the authority to review and reject agency rules if a rule is contrary to the intent of the law.	
	The Legislature's ability to approve or reject agency rules is an important aspect of the separation of powers, because these rules have the force and effect of law. The Legislature	
	currently oversees that rulemaking process by accepting or rejecting agency rules. The proposed amendment confirms and protects the Legislature's practice to authorize	
	agency rulemaking, and to accept or reject agency rules.	
	VOTE BOTH SIDES	